AAA Five Diamonds Resort Forbes Travel Guide

Beach at Acqualina Resort

Check Availability

Guest Reviews

TripAdvisor Subscribe to RSS Feed

We are pleased to share comments and reviews from our hotel guests following their experience at our luxury Miami Beach hotel. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations and appreciate all of the feedback we get from them to ensure that we are working towards this goal.

July 2014 Guest Reviews

August 05, 2014 | 3:13 pm

 

“Acqualina is an outstanding resort, top notch management and staff and a really wonderful property..”
Matthew Margo. New York USA
07/17/2014

“Picture perfect!.”
Joyce Clements- Smith. DC USA
07/21/2014

“This was our fifth year coming to Acqualina and every year our expectations are met or exceeded.”
Paul Pichette.” NJ USA
07/22/2014

“Hotel was beautiful.”
Josh Schwarz. NY USA
07/24/2014

“This is why I go there, service and my #1 go to place. I love it. Best service anywhere.”
John Steward. NJ USA
07/24/2014

“We had an amazing stay at Acqualina. The accommodations are beautiful, and the staff and service are exceptional.”
Cara Lowe. CA USA
07/27/2014

“Our stay was perfect in all respects in Acqualina and we were granted for our wedding anniversary a generous upgrade and our room suite was perfect, perfect, perfect and big thank you from me and my husband for your special care and kind attention.”
Joseph Ghorayeb
07/28/14

“Very clean and inviting. Pool service was amazing. Room service was amazing.”
Kirk Petruccelli. CA USA
07/30/2014



June 2014 Guest Reviews

July 02, 2014 | 5:02 pm

 

“Beautiful Ambience.”
David Maizel. VA USA
06/29/2014

“I love Acqualina. I will return primarily because your staff is so very well trained. They seem happy to be working. They go above and beyond to make guests feel special. You don't always see that in 5 star resorts. The resort is maintained very well.”
Joanne Bosilovic. PA USA
06/28/2014

“I would stay again in a heartbeat! Upon arrival, everything was immaculate. Very pleasing to eye.”
Tanesha Smith. FL. USA
06/26/2014

“I felt welcomed and at home. The nicest staff I ever met and I was just amazed by the look of the place. My room was amazing I celebrated my anniversary and my girlfriend couldn't ask for more and the rose pedal was great. I WILL COME BACK AGAIN FOR SURE!”
John Perez. FL. USA
06/30/2014

“I loved the location and close proximity to shops in the area. The beach is lovely and I completely understand why the resort doesn't have chair service after 6pm due to the tide and beach condition change.”
Carlton Smith. GA USA
06/30/2014

“Love this hotel, Love the staff, Love everything.”
Elaina Speicher. PA USA
06/30/14

“We have been to many 5 star resorts. Your facility and service are one of our favorites. We were here five years ago. As my wife and I were sitting on the beech one day, I asked her why it took us five years to come back! We decided that we needed to prioritize our return trips.”
Bruce Beier MI USA
06/29/14

“Fantastic stay. This is the first time I travel with my son, he is 3 years old and we love the kids friendly staff and all the details for the kids. In our room were welcome with cookies and a personalized letter, kids amenities, the sun castle and toys in the beach. JUST PERFECT!!! Great experience I really like the good mix of feeling in a 5 star hotel.”
Miguel Moreira. Lisbon PT
06/23/14

“We had a perfect stay at Acqualina. Nothing to change!”
Paulo & Erika Garcia. Brazil
06/22/14

“A truly wonderful experience! Can't wait to return.”
Leonard Blackston TX USA
06/15/2014

“Absolutely amazing trip. We could not have been any happier, and will definitely be back.”
Kory Byers. LA USA
06/13/14

“Amazing Resort love it!”
Susan Graver. CA USA
06/12/2014

“Being in the hotel business, I am very critical and I believe your service is truly some of the best in the US! Your staff are lovely and very well trained!”
Sari Freeman. NJ USA
06/10/14

“Our stay was excellent and memorable.”
Shawn Lopez. FL USA
06/10/14

“It was a wonderful experience and just what the doctor ordered for a tough day!”
Nancy La Vista. FL USA
06/08/14

“Super resort and the best service I've ever experienced. Well done!”
Brian Pia AL. USA
06/06/14



May 2014 Guest Reviews

June 03, 2014 | 4:06 pm

 


“This resort is by far one of the best! Great overall experience. It was our first time and we already made reservations to go back next month.”
Anna Galtes. FL USA
05/09/2014

“The resort was excellent and the staff was amazing. The servers at both pool areas, as well as the Costa Grill were extremely nice, we had a very memorable time. Very relaxing!”
Olivia Andreczski. PA USA
05/13/2014

“Our stay was beautiful. It was or 35th wedding anniversary and we were surprised by a magnificent floral arrangement that my children ordered. Tatiana made sure it was delivered early so that we could enjoy it. The one word that comes to mind when I think about our stay is “effortless”. Acqualina staff managed to make us feel so special thank you and hope to see you soon.”
Andrea Benas. NJ USA
05/20/2014

“Thank you for making it very special for my family, we had a great time!”
Avital Yagudaev. NY USA
05/22/3014

“Wonderful experience with the highest level of service. We look forward to coming back soon!”
Leslie Woods. Ont. Canada
05/22/2014

“I wish we could remember the names of the staff members who were all so professional and courteous. Truly some of the finest service we have received at any resort anywhere.”
Joseph Lomonaco. NJ. USA
05/25/2014

“Fantastic resort! Looking forward to coming back in October!”
Steve Buckhantz. VA.USA
05/29/2014



April 2014 Guest Reviews

May 28, 2014 | 4:52 pm

 

“Acqualina is an amazing resort. The service is second to none. We look forward to returning. You are welcome to call me about my comments, but it is not necessary. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!”
Jean Cleveland
04/10/20114

“Acqualina Resort & Spa far exceeded our expectations. From the moment you enter the resort until the moment you leave, the staff are warm, friendly & professional. The rooms and pool area/beach are magnificent and comfortable. We had a wonderful time & hope to be back in the future.”
Ellen Karmin
04/10/2014

“The service and my stay was exceptional!”
Barbara Farrah
04/15/2014

“Excellent, luxurious hotel, up to the best far eastern standards.”
Christopher Barnes
04/15/2014

“Absolutely the best of 3 of the highest rated hotels in Miami area. We will return.”
Michael Hirsch
04/16/2014

“I am a repeat customer and love your property, but the service level has gone up a couple of notches, although it was always good.”
Jerry Libbin
04/25/14

“The beach staff was excellent. It's a physically demanding job and they were very good- I have not experienced such a professional and hardworking team. All of the restaurant staff were very good as well.”
Pamela Wheelock
04/30/14

“An amazing experience - we will be back!”
Eric Spytek
04/27/14



March 2014 Guest Reviews

May 28, 2014 | 4:49 pm

 

“My wife and I have now stayed twice at your resort. We feel very comfortable and will return again in the future. Your staff makes us feel like we are in our home away from home; exactly what we expect - well done.”
Howard Kruger
03/16/2014 

“We had a wonderful time and from the gentlemen who opened our car door, to the people who cleaned the room and on and on the staff was exceptional. Our stay was memorable and for that reason we will return.”
Kellie D'Alessandro
03/11/14

“Again....the stay was perfect....the staff was exceptional and the resort sets a new standard for cleanliness.”
Brad Ginsberg 
03/12/14

“Most enjoyable and peaceful stay. Thank you.”
Atsuko Hurley
03/17/14

“We stay at many nice resorts, Ritz, 4 Seasons, etc. and the people at Acqualina really made the difference. Had an issue at a restaurant not being able to get us a cab and called concierge desk and (so bad...I forget her name) she had a cab at the restaurant in less than 5 minutes for us to return to hotel. Great save!”
Philip Newell
03/20/14

“Outstanding world class service, attentive without being intrusive, very professional.”
Pier & Melissa Meager
03/26/14



February 2014 Guest Reviews

May 28, 2014 | 4:44 pm


“We stayed at the resort in 2012 and will be getting married there on October 10, 2014 - We can't wait!!”
Michael Reo
02/18/2014

“Best of the best and top of the line in everything. Love the hotel and staff!”
Michael Lannaccone
02/20/2014

“Excellent establishment. Can't wait to go back to Acqualina. All the staff were AMAZING. Excellent customer service and I will definitely recommend.”
Diana Ly
02/27/2014



January 2014 Guest Reviews

February 03, 2014 | 3:37 pm

 

“Beautiful hotel. Will be back.”
Rayhan Noormohamed
01/20/14

“An absolutely fantastic experience. Could not have asked for better service.”
Joshua Rosen
01/26/14
               
“Great property, great staff the security is great.”
Zeki Aslan
01/27/14

“Your property and rooms are beautiful, I wouldn’t accept anything less for the high room rate. But your true gems, are those who work at your resort. The consistency of very high service was impressive. I have traveled around the world, and have never seen the type of perfection among staff that I saw at Acqualina from the bottom to the top. From the engineer who came to my room, to the tech guy, to the wait staff, all were pure perfection.”
“I wish I could take your training and bottle it for my own business. Thank you!”
Robert Gordon 
01/29/14

“Excellent stay, very well trained staff, I was very impressed. I am a business owner as well, and your personnel were exceptional! Congratulations on your training and in service programs.”
Maria Schiavi
01/30/14



November 2013 Guest Reviews

December 27, 2013 | 8:52 am

 

“Stunning location, wonderful team and sublime rooms.”
Claudia Myles
11/06/2013

“Excellent Overall.”
Joseph Finley
11/19/2013

"Gorgeous Property! Very private and upscale. I would definitely recommend it to our high end group of clients.”
Jane Wallbridge
11/19/2013

“Have stayed at many high end hotels and this was the best experience we ever had thanks to staff...will be coming back for sure”
Andrew Orso
11/27/3013

“An overwhelmingly fantastic experience. I've done alot of traveling and I can say that Acqualina was the best hotel experience I have ever had. A wonderful great experience that we hope to share again soon.”
Deborah Hazen
11/27/2013

“We have just come back from visiting France, Monaco, Italy, Malta, Greece and Israel. From the elegant St. Regis in Rome to the exceptional Hotel Bretagne in Greece, the Acqualina still shines far above. There is nothing like it.”
Lawrence O'Brien
11/27/2013

“A great experience that we hope to share again soon.”
David Gallardo
11/28/2013

“Fabulous resort, extraordinary staff.”
David Van Acker
11/30/2013



October 2013 Guest Reviews

November 22, 2013 | 9:31 am

 

“Top notch! Excellent!!!! Will definitely return!!!"
Cynthia Richards
10/31/2013

“I have never felt more pampered, privileged, or comfortable on a vacation in my entire life.”
Mathew Bitzer
10/29/2013

“I had the best vacation of my life at your resort!! Simply amazing!!!”
Wayne Dahl
10/27/2013

“Acqualina is a top notch resort. The service and caring of your employees towards guests is extremely impressive.”
Louis DeGeorge
10/25/2013

“Everything was wonderful. Everyone made our stay relaxing and carefree.”
Candace Philips
10/23/2013

“We had a wonderful experience, you should be proud of the entire management and staff.”
Quinton Perry
10/23/2013

“Every aspect was fabulous and a joy to experience. Can't wait until we can return again.”
Keith Heitzman
10/17/2013

“We had an amazing time! From the moment we arrived (we had an early check in) to check out time, everything was perfect!!!”
Heloisa Greco
10/15/2013

“Would return in an instant.”
David Jeffcot
10/14/2013

“We cannot wait to visit again! You blew us away with your thoughtfulness and generosity!”
Scott Gray
10/13/2013

“The service was as usual, impeccable.”
Vincent Brazauskas
10/11/2013

“The best hotel resort I've ever been to.”
Gustavo Langowiski
10/11/2013

“The trip was set up for a friends 50th birthday. You made her special day, a day to remember. We will be talking about the excellent service and exceptional staff for years to come.”
Kelly Manser
10/09/2013

“Fantastic resort with exceptional service. Will definitely recommend to friends and plan to return myself.”
David Rebholz
10/09/2013

“The hotel and staff were above and beyond amazing! We had just stayed at The Cove in the Atlantis Bahamas, and your hotel even exceeded their level of service!”
Nicole Sussman
10/07/2013



September 2013 Guest Reviews

November 22, 2013 | 9:27 am

 

“From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we felt like VIP. The couples massage suite was like nothing we have ever experienced before and the two young ladies were amazing! Thank you for everything!”
Gaddy Fernandez
09/30/2013

“We had a great time and look forward to visiting again. Acqualina is our hotel of choice when we visit Miami.”
Linda Tang
09/29/13

“What a wonderful end. Beautiful extension of hospitality and kindness...something we will never forget and always be grateful for. We have never had a more pleasant stay in all our travels around the world.”
Mike Swalko
09/28/13

“From the moment we entered the hotel we were treated like royalty. The staff went above and beyond to help my wife and I as we celebrated our honeymoon. Surprises were always around the corner which was an amazing feeling.”
Thomas Depietro
09/26/2013

“Even though it was raining and overcast, the staff and friendly atmosphere made up for it, and we plan to return next year for another visit. The Beach and our hotel room were beautiful. Picture perfect!”
Christina White
09/20/2013

“The whole weekend was a wonderful experience. Everything was first class. I have already referred many of my friends! You definitely deserve the five star rating you've earned.”
Marc Browner
09/18/2-13

“From the valet to housekeeping, front desk to the BOH we had an exceptional service and felt that everyone did it with sincerity and truly from the heart!”
Steven Hass
09/15/2013

“This is one of the best run hotels I've ever stayed at.”
Reid Nagle
09/13/2013

“The resort is one the best true 5 star AAA hotel in Miami, FL.”
Marsha Belizaire
09/12/2013

“I have been to many resorts all over the world but your resort surpasses all!”
Nancy Vitelli
09/12/2013

“Everyone was wonderful, can't wait to come back.”
Wisam Reda
09/11/2013

“Nicest hotel and best service we have ever seen. We will be making this our regular hotel when we visit the Miami/ Fort Lauderdale area. We were sad to leave. Everything exceeded our expectations.”
Elaina Speicher
09/09/2013

“Everything was beyond our expectations! We cannot wait to visit again.”
Raymond Toot
09/08/2013

"Everyone we encountered was exceptional.”
Llyse Shapiro
09/01/2013



August 2013 Guest Reviews

November 22, 2013 | 9:17 am

 

“Thank you so much for such an amazing week! From my point of view as a guest you have provided us an overall five star experience.“
Ricardo Daneri
08/29/2013

"The best place in town!!!"
Marina Lidia Schneider
08/29/2013

“This is a fantastic resort, great for kids and exceptional service! You have thought of practically everything a family would need on vacation!“
Urvashi Shivdasani
08/27/2013

“Very good valet, parking and security at this hotel."
Robert Parienti
08/27/2013

“Thank you for a wonderful stay!! Spa services were excellent!"
Michael Brooks
08/22/2013

"Excellent resort- one of the best!"
Abed Baajour
08/21/2013

“The rooms are pure luxury to every detail. Fantastic and Beautiful views."
Philippe Guyon
08/19/2013

“Perfection every time and I only hope that we can come back every summer!"
Ken Arquelio
08/14/2013

“A great experience."
Marilyn Oliver-Gaye
08/12/2013

“An excellent, peaceful and warm place to stay."
Alvaro Caballero
08/12/2013

“What makes Acqualina stand above its competitors such as Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, and One Bal Harbour is the service the personnel provide that is above and beyond the normal job description…the people that make up the staff are what sets one property over another. As long as Acqualina remains this way it will be on the top of the industry."
Rony Denis
08/08/2013



Perfect Family Vacation Spot

August 21, 2013 | 5:08 pm

7/31/13

This is perfect family vacation spot with a lot of amenities.
Jay Demircift 
7/31/13

Read Full Post



World Class Service

August 21, 2013 | 5:07 pm

7/14/13

We have stayed at some top notch hotels in our travels but none as well run, maintained, and accommodating. the service is world class.
Heidi Foggo 
7/14/13

Read Full Post



The Perfect Vacations

August 21, 2013 | 5:06 pm

7/9/13

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. All the facilities are just amazing. I felt relax and happy. The perfect vacations.
Martha Cecilia Aguilar Valdes 
7/9/13

Read Full Post



Exquisite Resort

August 21, 2013 | 5:05 pm

7/8/13

The resort is exquisite! It was the perfect short getaway for my family and I. We would return again for sure.
Lilo Matinas 
7/8/13

Read Full Post



Amazing Experience

August 21, 2013 | 5:05 pm

7/6/13

Amazing experience.
Lisa Zielinski 
7/6/13

Read Full Post



Finest Resort Experience

August 21, 2013 | 5:04 pm

7/6/13

Acqualina simply represents the finest resort experience a person could hope for. From the facilities, to the fabulous rooms, and of course to the staff who make it all work, you could not find a finer resort and I would recommend it enthusiastically to anyone.
Greg Guiteras
7/6/13

Read Full Post



Incredible Experience

August 21, 2013 | 5:03 pm

7/5/13

Truly excellent, memorable experience. Absolutely beautiful rooms with breathtaking views. Extremely clean and fresh while still maintaing a VERY "homey" feeling. Great beach access with multiple pool options. Incredible experience.
Greg Guiteras
7/5/13

Read Full Post



My Home Away From Home

August 21, 2013 | 5:01 pm

7/4/13

 

My stays at Acqualina have consistently been most delightful from the moment of arrival to the moment of my departure!! Your staff is always polite, respectful and eager to assist. I consider Acqualina my home away from home!!
Frances Stancill
7/4/13

Read Full Post



Excellent Destination for Children

July 01, 2013 | 10:53 am

6/30/13

Fell in love with Acqualina immediately on arrival. Already planning our return visit. Excellent destination for children, and also for the adults too!
Wade Ceola
6/30/13

Read Full Post



Excellent Service

July 01, 2013 | 10:52 am

6/27/13

Excellent service. Love the "of course we can" attitude and attention to detail.
Soo Battle
6/27/13

Read Full Post



Perfect Mother/Daughter Trip

July 01, 2013 | 10:51 am

6/14/13

From the moment we were picked up at the airport I could tell we were going to have a great time. Acqualina Resort & Spa was over the top!! It was a perfect Mother/Daughter trip for my two girls and me.
From the front desk, concierge staff, beach & pool staff, house car driver, waiters, housekeeping, elevator staff I could go on & on everything was awesome!! The spa was very relaxing and very friendly staff. The spa treatments we received were some of the best we have ever had! The grounds were beautiful & very well manicured. One of the cleanest resorts I have ever stayed at! Thank You for making our trip very memorable!! We will be back!!
Marenda, Katie & Emily Thompson
6/14/13

Read Full Post



Highly recommed the Acqualina Resort & Spa

July 01, 2013 | 10:49 am

6/13/13

From our conference planner for the Pershing insite conference. Your services were outstanding and deserving of your 5 star status. Your staff was outstanding, friendly and helpful. Your rooms were so comfortable and relaxing. Your bathrooms were amazing! The welcome fruit and flowers on the In Room Dining were a nice touch that was appreciated and noticed because of the presentation. Your housekeeping services were so pleasant and accommodating. I can't wait to visit again...hopefully soon so I can really relax and use the beach and spa! I will also highly recommend the Acqualina Resort and Spa... Thank you
Barbara Hume
6/13/13

Read Full Post



First Class

June 04, 2013 | 3:39 pm

5/24/13

 

First class all the way.....100% impressed!
Gary Enns
5/24/13

Read Full Post



Memorable Experience

June 04, 2013 | 3:38 pm

5/23/13

 

Being that this was my first stay with your establishment I wasn't sure what to expect. I have to admit that I have stayed at dozens of 5 star hotels all around the world and I have yet to experience such personalized service, such tremendous attention to detail and such incredible housekeeping . Your staff is exceptionally well trained and provides truly a memorable experience. Not only will I return with my family but I will definitely recommend your hotel to others. My compliments on getting everything perfect.
Marianna Rozinov
5/23/13

Read Full Post



Genuine Care Attitude

June 04, 2013 | 3:36 pm

5.22.13

 

The hotel's amenities and service are excellent. The staff in particular was very attentive and they all had a great genuine care attitude.
Also, the way the hotel pays attention to details was very fascinating to me (from the rubber duck in the bath tub to the staff members all using my name). I work as an Accounting Manager for a luxury hotel in Downtown Miami and I was very impressed by the Acqualina Hotel and Spa. You're all doing a great job managing your property.

Rene Castellanos 
5.22.13

Read Full Post



My Stay

June 04, 2013 | 3:35 pm

5/21/13

 

My stay on May 10th 2013 was a surprise, proposal from my husband.
Ms.Rachele Ibarra, did an outstanding job, helping my husband pull off one of the best nights in my life. I will forever be grateful for her thoughtfulness.
The spa was Amazing ...I will definitely make another appointment there soon.
Mrs. Woodward
5.21.13

Read Full Post



My group was important to everyone including the General Manager!

June 04, 2013 | 3:32 pm

5/14/13

 

At the Front Desk: Rachele Ibarra was most kind and held a permanent smile.
Bruno Campana was my Bellman and he assisted me with all of my room deliveries and pick ups and also helped in repairing my luggage handle that broke on the way to the Acqualina!

From Banquets: Glenda Barnatan, Simply Amazing! Franco Amendola, Terrific Bartender and Server for all my events. Alvaro Sardina, Another terrific server for my events!
Lazaro Suarez, Served at one of my events and was terrific! Julien Surget, F & B Director at my events.
Bruno Carvalho, Costa Grill Manager - he was everywhere making sure we were taken care of!
Sase Gjorsovski came to meet me in person. This was very impressive and I left feeling that my group was important to everyone including the General Manager!
From Sales I worked with Bertha Vargas and can honestly say that she did everything she could to keep me happy and within budget.
Lastly is Kerry Harter my Catering & Sales Manager. Kerry was with me from start to finish to make sure my event ran according to plan.

I am looking forward to bringing another program to the beautiful Acqualina Resort!
Angel Ketsdever 
5/14/13

Read Full Post



Wonderful Pre Mother's Day Experience

June 04, 2013 | 3:30 pm

5/13/2013

I just want to thank you and your staff for making our stay a wonderful pre-mother's day experience for my mother and me. We are still talking about our experience.
Sharon Crombie 
5/13/2013

Read Full Post



Special Place

June 04, 2013 | 3:30 pm

5/11/2013

 

Acqualina was the right and very special place to celebrate my 32nd Anniversary. My Wife and I had the most amazing time during our stay at Acqualina. We were there 4/30-5/8/13. We stayed in 1908. It was absolutely gorgeous and impeccable throughout ever detail. It was enormous Luxury for my Wife and I to enjoy the royalty of the suite, amenities and décor, even my 2 Sons who joined during the day times were so touched.

The staff at Acqualina could not have been nicer or more accommodating to our every need. From the Valets to the front desk to the restaurants to the Beach associates (sorry for not recalling their names), they treated us as friends with pleasant attitude and smiley faces and respectable, professional behavior and what amazed us the most that since the first day of our stay we've been recognized by all the Acqualina staff and my 2 Sons has been offered a pass to join my Wife and I at the Beach and Pools. The lunches and dinners serviced by the pool were impressive.We enjoyed the pools areas and all the care, snacks and drinks offered throughout the day. My Wife and I were also thrilled to use the SPA and Gym at the Acqualina. We were so sad to leave but know that the Acqualina with its gorgeous suites and exceptional staff will be the only place we stay in Miami. It’s worth every penny and exceeded my expectations, we're looking forward to returning very soon!!!
Georges Bou Jaoudeh 
5/11/2013

Read Full Post



Exceptional Stay

June 04, 2013 | 3:27 pm

5/7/2013

Our stay was exceptional. We would definitely like to revisit in the future. We would also like to thank management for our welcoming bottle of Anniversary champagne. Very nice touch!
Dominick Foresto 
5/7/2013

Read Full Post



Exceedingly Friendly

June 04, 2013 | 3:26 pm

5/2/2013

 

Every single person was helpful and exceedingly friendly. They made the visit truly memorable!
Gary & Jodi Mulloy 
5/2/2013

Read Full Post



Outstanding

June 04, 2013 | 3:25 pm

5/2/2013

 

Beautiful hotel- outstanding facilities, restaurants and service!
Susan Ziluca
5/2/2013


Read Full Post



Excellent Customer Service

June 04, 2013 | 3:24 pm

5/2/2013

You got it right.... EXCELLENT Customer service!!!
Robert Gerstley 
5/2/2013

Read Full Post



Finest Resort

June 04, 2013 | 3:23 pm

 5/1/2013

Acqualina is the finest resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Their service is outstanding. The food is excellent and they have a staff that goes above and beyond to make you feel special. Hands down the best Resort in Miami.
Marshal Majors 
5/1/2013

Read Full Post



Incredible Stay

May 07, 2013 | 12:05 pm

4/27/2013

Incredible stay. Love the warmth of the staff. And the convenience of all the amenities.
Alfonso Di Capo 
4/27/2013

Read Full Post



The 5 star and Diamond is well deserved

May 07, 2013 | 12:04 pm

4/15/2013

Our stay was incredible and we feel this was the finest hotel we have ever visited, and we have visited many fine hotels. The 5 star and diamond is well deserved. The staff did not miss a beat. All our future visits to Miami, will be spent at the Acqualina.
Stephen Anshelewitz 
4/15/2013

Read Full Post



Simple Elegance

May 07, 2013 | 12:04 pm

4/8/2013

 

Beautifully maintained and immaculate. Simple elegance, we plan on returning. Everyone was exceedingly friendly and the attention to detail just remarkable. There wasn't a thing we desired that was not presented to us....immediately!
Darcel Collins 
4/8/2013

Read Full Post



Absolutely Beautiful Resort

May 07, 2013 | 12:03 pm

4/2/2013

Absolutely beautiful resort!!  You are an amazing property with impeccable service! Thank you for your attention to every detail to ensure our experience was amazing; and it truly was!!
Gina Patrick 
4/2/2013

Read Full Post



Consitently maintained my initial impression

May 07, 2013 | 12:02 pm

3/26/2013

This is my 3rd. stay at the property and have incrementally increased my appreciation and respect for the General Manager (Sase Gjorsovski) and his staff in its entirety w/each visit.
They have consistently maintained my initial impression of the overall exceptional "old school European Class" in their services, and have equally impressed family members (who are now devoted guests) as well. My recent stay reflected the above mentioned standard in every way. And it should be noted that the extremely busy Passover/Spring break weekend w/perfect sunny weather had no detrimental effect whatsoever on the overall experience. Sase (Gen. Manager.) took time out to phone my UPGRADED room (please keep in mind the property was leased to FULL CAPACITY) to verify it was up to my standards as a Leading Hotel Member, personally met me under the 90deg. Miami sky ON THE BEACH to welcome me back to the property, had cold milk/cookies delivered w/a handwritten letter to my 7yr. old daughter welcoming her back, a separated letter addressed to me along w/a ball cap, designer soap/sponge in a tasteful gift bag and mineral water left daily for us. What else can I say.... I've recently spent my 40th. b-day in the World Famous Copacabana Palace (Rio de Janeiro) and the stellar service on that property is but a sparkle to the brilliant radiance of Acqualina Spa and Resort in Sunny Isles. Beach service, pool bar, breakfast staff (omelet station preparer remembered/delivered my order daily)/w the delicious fresh selections were all equally flawless... Planning a return trip in the next few months.....

PS- As I write this, I await delivery of my heavy 18k Gold chain (w/three charms) which I left outside the steam room at the Spa.... Of course the conscientious employee "Miguel" turned it in right away to security, which promptly arranged delivery via Fed Ex and e-mailed me the tracking number while I was STILL ON MY WAY HOME!!.... BRAVO....Need I say more?! :)
Konstantine Sayaf 
3/26/2013

Read Full Post



exceptional staff

May 07, 2013 | 12:00 pm

3/25/2013

As always everything was wonderful.
Each and everyone in the staff is exceptional and so helpful and nice.
Michael Iannaccone 
3/25/2013

Read Full Post



Best Hotel Service

May 07, 2013 | 11:59 am

3/22/2013

Best Hotel service ever for us anywhere in USA
John Palumbo 
3/22/2013

Read Full Post



staff that was eager to please

May 07, 2013 | 11:58 am

3/20/2013

I would rate the overall service excellent with a staff that was eager to please.
Robert Valaitis 
3/20/2013

Read Full Post



top notch staff

May 07, 2013 | 11:57 am

3/18/2013

This place is great. Loved the whole property and staff was top notch.
Seth Alden 
3/18/2013

 

Read Full Post



Exceptional service

May 07, 2013 | 11:56 am

3/10/2013

Your service was exceptional. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.
James Coxworth 
3/10/2013

Read Full Post



A wonderful experience every single time

May 07, 2013 | 11:56 am

2/25/2013

There are several luxury hotels in Miami. Setai, St Regis,Canyon Ranch, etc. All share luxurious details, views of the Atlantic, the best the world has to offer. However, service is the single most important item in a great experience. You can have the best view and luxury all around, but still have a bad experience if the service is not there. Acqualina is the difference. Having traveled all over the world, the quality of service can only be compared to the top hotels of Dubai. Great people, happy at work. A wonderful experience every single time.
Patrick Beaudoin 
2/25/2013

Read Full Post



The dinner under the stars swept her off her feet

May 07, 2013 | 11:55 am

2/18/2013

My stay at the Acqualina resort during my Valentine's day weekend getaway with my significant other was the best experience ever. I had an awesome room, with a wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony, and we really enjoyed the private dinner under the stars. The dinner under the stars swept her off her feet and was a VERY memorable experience. I would recommend this resort and the private dinner to any couple!! I will definitely be returning again very soon.
Yohann Whitelocke 
2/18/2013

 

 

Read Full Post



Excellent experience from beginning to end

May 07, 2013 | 11:54 am

2/18/2013

Excellent experience from beginning to end; we cannot wait to join you again.
Barrett Bostick 
2/18/2013

 

Read Full Post



Ca't wait to come back

May 07, 2013 | 11:52 am

2/13/2013

The resort was fresh, very clean, and had a lot to offer with direct access to the beach and three pools.

I will recommend Acqualina resort to all my friends and co-workers. There are a lot of nice hotels in Miami but what truly separated Acqualina from the rest was the staff and level of service.
It was world class. I can't wait to come back.
Jeffrey Harris 
2/13/2013

Read Full Post



Helpful staff attending to all our needs

May 07, 2013 | 11:52 am

2/12/2013

 

From the first step into the hotel through the lobby, hallways, restaurants and pool area we were amazed with the elegant ambiance, tasteful decor, fresh flowers, cheerful and helpful staff attending to all our needs. We will definitely be back.
Ron Flam 
2/12/2013

Read Full Post



I can't wait to go back again

May 07, 2013 | 11:50 am

1/31/2013

 

OMG! My husband and I just got back from this hotel which truly deserves the 5 star that it’s rated! It sure is second to none! It was one of the most luxurious hotels we ever visited. The entire ambiance and vibe of this hotel makes it wonderful! The decor of the lobby is magnificent! The amenities are just too many to list. Nelson and Sophia at the concierge desk were always so attentive to every detail and the entire staff made an effort to make our vacation the very best. The ocean front room has beautiful paneling and fine details and was very spacious. The marble bathrooms are tastefully decorated and very appealing. I really enjoyed the delicious after beach lotion. The three pools are clean and just at the right temperature with Jessica being there at your every beck and call! The hammocks and comfy red lounge chairs at the beach are perfect spots to roll up with great reading material. The beach service was amazing as well and I loved the idea of the little red service flags. ooooooh the lavish bar..... And of course I will never forget the most amazing facial experience with Dekendra at the spa! I really appreciated it! The best part of my vacation was of course Orlando who did my massage! I have had many massages in the past, but have never felt as refreshed as when I walked out of that room! Thank you once again! I had a great experience and this hotel greatly exceeded my expectations. I can’t wait to go back again!
Sinai Kaufman 
1/31/2013

Read Full Post



Everything was perfect

May 07, 2013 | 11:49 am

1/31/2013

 

Everything was perfect!
Tom Maclaughlin 
1/31/2013

Read Full Post



What made our stay extra special was the staff

May 07, 2013 | 11:48 am

1/31/2013

We would very much like to return for another visit next year. The physical property is very beautiful and well maintained, but what made our stay extra special was the staff! Great job by everyone!!
Elaine Krupka 
1/31/2013

Read Full Post



Paradise for us

May 07, 2013 | 11:43 am

1/30/2013

Everything was perfect.  Thank you we enjoyed our stay, it was a Paradise for us. The children also had a lot of fun.
Cecilia Llanes 
1/30/2013

Read Full Post



Acqualina Ranks at the Very Top

May 07, 2013 | 11:42 am

1/24/2013

Acqualina is one of the best resorts that I have ever visited. I travel extensively internationally and Acqualina ranks at the very top of places that I have stayed.
Culley Carson 
1/24/2013

Read Full Post



Best hotel in all Florida

May 07, 2013 | 11:41 am

1/9/2013

 

Beautiful and the best hotel in all of Florida.
Michael Iannaccone 
1/9/2013

Read Full Post



One of the best places to be

May 07, 2013 | 11:39 am

 

1/7/2013

For me, it is one of the best places to be.
We had an fantastic time again.

Herna Verhagen
1/7/2013

Read Full Post



Absolutely Perfect

January 10, 2013 | 2:45 pm

12/20/12

Absolutely Perfect, Amazing staff that goes above and beyond. We will be back.
Patricia Henderson
12/2012

Read Full Post



home away from home

January 10, 2013 | 2:45 pm

12/19/12

I travel a lot, and I must say it is very rare that I want to stay in the property for my entire stay... It felt like I was home away from home. The staff was great, the suites were the best! I can't wait to return.
Sade Awe
12/19/12

Read Full Post



Very Professional Staff

January 10, 2013 | 2:44 pm

12/19/12

Every staff member I was in contact with was wonderful, extremely helpful and very professional.
Ms. Sarah Tuttle
12/19/12

Read Full Post



THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE

January 10, 2013 | 11:19 am

11/5/12

Beautiful grounds, gorgeous and comfortable rooms, and the warmest and friendliest staff we've encountered. We were impressed, thank you. We also noticed how quickly you had your grounds and beach looking so nice after a storm. Thanks for the great experience.

We were looking for a beautiful resort with great amenities and very nice rooms. Your resort delivered that and more. Great food and such wonderful service throughout. You made us feel welcome and important. Thanks again, we will be back.
Thomas Kevin Davis
11/5/12

Read Full Post



Could not be better

October 05, 2012 | 11:31 am

9/25/12

Service could not be better!
John Oliveri
9/25/12

Read Full Post



Truly Amazing

October 05, 2012 | 11:30 am

9/24/12

The hotel and staff are truly amazing. The addition of Piazzetta is wonderful and delicious.
Christopher Tafone
9/24/12

Read Full Post



Superb Service

October 05, 2012 | 11:29 am

9/20/12

We have never been treated with such class and suberb service. Acqualina is our destination now for any special events forth coming!
Raymond Soriano
9/20/12

Read Full Post



World Class Service

October 05, 2012 | 11:29 am

9/19/12

Can’t say enough about the world class service we received, it was outstanding from beginning to end.
Simon Bitar
9/19/12

Read Full Post



Treated like Family

October 05, 2012 | 11:27 am

9/8/12

I am 51 years old and have stayed in many nice resorts. (Ritz, Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental). By far, Acqualina beats them all. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were treated like family. The suite and service were excellent and we will be returning every chance we get. Thank you for making our stay an experience we will not forget.
Nancy Vitelli 
9/8/12

Read Full Post



Enjoyable stay...can't wait to return

September 04, 2012 | 3:26 pm

8/22/2012

I was very impressed by how tidy everything was (pool area, restrooms, etc...).
Everyone was incredible! We had an enjoyable stay...can't wait to return. It was my husband's 50th birthday weekend and Nelson (along with the rest of the team) helped make it a memorable one. I also was so pleased by how well the kids were received. The experience is one we will not soon forget!
Lucie Casthely 
8/22/2012

Read Full Post



THE best hotel in the world

September 04, 2012 | 3:25 pm

8/22/2012

Build an Acqualina near my home in the UK. This is, in my opinion, THE best hotel in the world. All the staff are friendly, well trained & exceptional.
Warwick Davis 
8/22/2012

Read Full Post



Stunning and well cared for!

September 04, 2012 | 3:23 pm

7/9/2012

Stunning and well cared for! Love the music that is played in the background all throughout the resort.
Scott Pelton 
7/9/2012

Read Full Post



Superb

July 06, 2012 | 2:04 pm

6/27/2012

The Resort was well polished, everything was extremely well maintained and the staff was constantly running around making sure of this. Superb.
Amanda Teale 
6/27/2012

Read Full Post



We will definitely return

July 06, 2012 | 2:03 pm

6/26/2012

Acqualina Resort and Spa is a fantastic 5-star hotel right on the beach, providing excellent service and great facilities. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Ronald Spaenjers 
6/26/2012

Read Full Post



Thank you for another great stay

July 06, 2012 | 2:03 pm

6/19/2012

The Acqualina is a place i have been visiting for the past five years. The staff consistently provides the highest standard of service any guest could expect! The ambience of the entire resort is second to none in Sunny Isles! Thank you for another great stay.
Christopher Russell 
6/19/2012

Read Full Post



Everything is just perfect

July 06, 2012 | 2:02 pm

6/15/2012

Everything is just perfect.
Dmitri Nadeev 
6/15/2012

Read Full Post



Everyone was Friendly and accomodating

July 06, 2012 | 2:01 pm

6/5/2012

 

Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and accommodating. All went out of their way to be sure we were greeted and taken care of. A very nice touch!
James Dunn III 
6/5/2012

Read Full Post



One Getaway to Remember

July 06, 2012 | 1:59 pm

6/5/2012

 

Acqualina was amazing; the attention to detail for our baby moon was exceptional. I had a pregnancy pillow in our room & the milk and cookies after our arrival was above & beyond. Our stay made the getaway so great & one to remember before the arrival of our little one.
Isella Loveless 
6/5/2012

Read Full Post



Loved every minute at Acqualina

June 13, 2012 | 9:50 am

5/21/12

Thank you for everything!!! Loved every minute at Acqualina!!!
Avital Yagudaed
5/21/12

Read Full Post



Everything was spectacular

June 13, 2012 | 9:48 am

5/22/12

Everything was spectacular. We had a wonderful time.
Maria Gracia
5/22/12

Read Full Post



Never seen such a perfect hotel

June 13, 2012 | 9:47 am

5/21/12

 

This is our second time at Acqualina. We love it. Perfect. Never seen such a perfecthotel.
Anna Di Robilant
5/21/12

Read Full Post



Acqualina Spa by ESPA, Beyond Fantastic

April 18, 2012 | 12:33 pm

3/26/12

Impeccable service. It was beyond fantastic.
Yordanka Relis
3/26/12

Read Full Post



We absolutely loved the experience and will return.

April 18, 2012 | 12:32 pm

3/15/12

The attention and care we received from the time we arrived on the premises until the time we departed was beyond our expectation! We absolutely loved the experience and will return.
Christina Deangelo
3/15/12

Read Full Post



Acqualina Spa by ESPA

April 18, 2012 | 12:30 pm

February 2012

Truly magical experience. I will be back . Thank you to the entire ESPA team.
Jacqueline Pis-Dudot
February  2012

Read Full Post



Not Just Another Guest in the Hotel

April 18, 2012 | 12:29 pm

3/7/12

The staff was friendly. The hotel is definitely a 5 star hotel.  From the minute we walked in, we felt like they wanted us to be there, not just another guest in a hotel. Would definitely come back, only this time for a weekend, not just 1 night.

Eric Pereira
3/7/12

Read Full Post



Gorgeous Hotel

April 18, 2012 | 12:26 pm

2/29/12

Amazing service, warm staff, gorgeous hotel…best of the best.
Keit Daly
2/29/12

Read Full Post



Acqualina the best I ever had

April 18, 2012 | 12:25 pm

2/27/12

Everything about my stay at Acqualina was beyond excellent and exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much for everything. Every staff member that I came in contact with was absolutely exceptional. The joy, kindness and care shown by each individual was absolutely amazing and I am so grateful to each one for making my vacation at Acqualina the best I ever had.

Bonnie Blundy

2/27/12

Read Full Post



Unbelievably beautiful

April 18, 2012 | 12:23 pm

2/10/12

An unbelievably beautiful, crisp superiorly maintained environment, from the exterior grounds to every interior space nook and cranny!
Diana LaPadula
2/10/12

Read Full Post



The entire staff couldn’t have been friendlier

April 18, 2012 | 12:21 pm

2/18/12

The entire staff made our stay most enjoyable. Our breakfast waiter was exceptioanl, but the entire staff couldn’t have been friendlier.
Nancy Newman
2/18/12

Read Full Post



I will come back soon

April 18, 2012 | 12:20 pm

2/23/12

Everything was spectacular I will come back soon.
Flavio Belliboni
2/23/12

Read Full Post



Can’t wait to be back

April 18, 2012 | 12:18 pm

2/22/12

Can’t wait to be back. Our room upgrade was fabulous! Thank you so much for always taking good care of us and the friends we bring.

Ronald Levin
2/22/12

 

Read Full Post



Amazing experiences

February 01, 2012 | 3:24 pm

1/23/2012

Great job to all. Keep up the amazing experiences and we will keep coming back.

Scott Riess
1/23/2012

Read Full Post



Superb Service

January 23, 2012 | 11:31 am

12/10/11

I inspect tons of luxury hotels for a living and there is one thing hotels/brands can learn from your hotel. Service Service Service. Your team just does it superb.

Tushar Roy
12/10/11

Read Full Post



Friendly and Excellent staff

January 23, 2012 | 11:30 am

12/10/11

Excellent resort layout, Friendly and excellent staff.
The Acqualina Resort is by far the best luxury hotel we have stayed at in Florida. We hope to be back in the foreseeable future.

Anthony Greenfield
12/10/11

 

Read Full Post



Perfect from beginning to end

January 19, 2012 | 11:12 am

"My daughter's destination wedding was better than I imagined...

Perfect from beginning to end. The level of service and expertise was amazing. Stress free and elegant.  Our guests are still raving about it. Having the ceremony and reception at Acqualina was absolutely the best decision we made. My daughter's wedding was everything she hoped for and more."

Carol Lopes

Read Full Post



Everything was amazing

January 19, 2012 | 11:11 am

11/14/11

Everything was amazing. By far the best hotel I’ve ever been to! And I’ve been to many.

Matt Giraud
11/14/11

Read Full Post



The place in Miami to be pampered

January 19, 2012 | 11:09 am

11/9/11

Everything was immaculately clean and in perfect condition.
You run an amazing resort. You are more impressive than the Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons in which we have stayed. We have since told many of our friends that Acqualina is THE place in Miami to be pampered.

Gary Poindexter
11/9/11

 

Read Full Post



Worth every penny

January 19, 2012 | 11:07 am

11/8/11

 

Love the resort...it is one of my favorite. If I could afford to visit more I would, but it's worth every penny to have such luxury and comfort.

Pamela Abner
11/8/11

Read Full Post



Very Relaxed Atmosphere

November 14, 2011 | 3:50 pm

10/25/11

Great place to stay, very relaxed atmosphere.

Steve Clifford
10/25/11

Read Full Post



Lovely & Memorable Stay

November 14, 2011 | 3:48 pm

10/18/11

Overall, we were VERY pleased with Acqualina and promise to be back. The rooms, facilities, and staff are second to none... and we appreciate all the efforts made in fulfilling each of our requests. Thank you for a LOVELY & MEMORABLE stay.

Traci Nandi
10/18/11

Read Full Post



Felt at home

November 14, 2011 | 3:47 pm

10/18/11

I really felt at home during my stay.

Valerio Andreoli Bonazzi
10/18/11

Read Full Post



Perfection

November 14, 2011 | 3:46 pm

10/12/11

Everything was to perfection!
We travel quite a lot, and this is one of the most exquisite resorts we have ever stayed in. We've already recommended it to many people!

Benjamin Richter
10/12/11

Read Full Post



Level of Service at Acqualina

November 14, 2011 | 3:43 pm

 10/5/11

I have stayed at several Ritz Carltons and St. Regis, but have never enjoyed the level of service I received at Acqualina.

Samuel Baird
10/5/11

Read Full Post



EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT

October 13, 2011 | 4:34 pm

9/30/11

The staff at Acqualina is amazing! They make you feel special and everything was just perfect. Thank you!

Kristina Young
9/30/11

Read Full Post



THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS AMAZING

October 13, 2011 | 4:31 pm

9/29/11

The entire staff was amazing!!! I believe this was my third or fourth stay at Acqualina and I felt like your staff remembered me and always greeted me by name.

Danielle Walker
9/29/11

Read Full Post



EVERYONE AT THE RESORT WAS EXCELLENT

October 13, 2011 | 4:30 pm

9/28/11

I cannot say enough how wonderful everyone was. From the moment we checked in everyone at the resort was excellent!

Varinnia Colemere
9/28/11

Read Full Post



OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY

October 13, 2011 | 4:25 pm

9/26/11

Outstanding in every way. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to the end which came all too soon.

Michael Flink
9/26/11

Read Full Post



EVERYTHING AT ACQUALINA IS OUTSTANDING

October 13, 2011 | 4:24 pm

9/20/11

Everything at Acqualina is outstanding. All the staff members are excellent professionals and individuals who take more than simple care of the guests they assist. Everything runs smoothly at Acqualina and you don’t have to ask for anything!!! All comes to you! I simply loved staying at Acqualina and I look forward to visiting you again.

Julia Parapugna
9/20/11

Read Full Post



AN EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE

October 13, 2011 | 4:23 pm

9/16/11

The resort is a beautiful property and I will definitely recommend it to my clients. I was very impressed with the attention to details. I look forward to staying at the property in the future. It was an exceptional experience.

Diane Burke

9/16/11

Read Full Post



ACQUALINA WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FROM START TO FINISH

October 13, 2011 | 4:22 pm

9/12/11

Wow, is all I can say. Acqualina was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The resort, accomodations, amenities, and ESPECIALLY the service were 5 stars, and more. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. We felt like we were treated like royalty. We were upgraded 2 categories from an ocean front room to a 1 BR oceanfront suite ..... the suite was spectacular. We loved the decor, and the view was breath taking. I particular liked the fact that even though we were staying in a public hotel, the building lay out and efficiency of operations made us feel like we were staying in a private oceanfront home. Thank you so much for a memorable stay. We travel to Miami frequently, about once per month. We are definitely going to come stay with you again.

Nicholas Iwasko
9/12/11

Read Full Post



BEST SERVICE

October 13, 2011 | 4:18 pm

9/12/11

Really enjoyed our stay here. My husband and I agree that the service received here was the best we have ever experienced! We will be back!

Vincent Tilford
9/12/11

Read Full Post



THE PERFECT HONEYMOON

October 13, 2011 | 4:16 pm

9/7/11

This was the best hotel I've stayed at. Everything and everyone helped to make this the perfect honeymoon. We really appreciated the upgrade, especially because we did not find ocean view when making the reservations, we also appreciated the early check-in since we had travelled all night. Thank you all very much and hope to see you very soon as we will definitely go back!

Roxana Bajraj

9/7/11

Read Full Post



WE WERE TREATED LIKE CELEBRITIES

October 13, 2011 | 4:14 pm

9/3/11

From the moment we pulled into the valet, we were treated like celebrities. We had an amazing experience from start to finish and we look forward to a future return.

Sylvia de Hombre

9/3/11

Read Full Post



PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY STAFF

October 13, 2011 | 4:03 pm

9/2/11

Very comfortable and relaxing experience. Professional and friendly staff.
The spa was my favorite part of the resort. Second were the beds in the guest rooms.

David Robbins
9/2/11

Read Full Post



Perfect Service

September 26, 2011 | 2:55 pm

8/26/11

Beautiful hotel with comfortable and nice designed rooms and perfect service.

Irina Krynkova

8/26/11

 

Read Full Post



Welcoming Staff

September 26, 2011 | 2:54 pm

8/26/11

All the staff at the hotel were welcoming. We often stayed at the hotel instead of going out because we were so well looked after.

Mabel Evans

8/26/11

 

Read Full Post



A great place to bring your kids

September 26, 2011 | 2:53 pm

8/23/11

Overall a great stay and a wonderful resort. A great place to bring your kids, while not at all losing the sense of the peace and quiet that most adults desire. Staff very attentive and absolutely focused on making your stay as good as possible.

Bo Ekberg

8/23/11

Read Full Post



Staff was exceptional

September 26, 2011 | 2:53 pm

8/18/11

This was our second stay, staff was exceptional !! The ESPA is perfect, the staff an d therapists were great!!! We will be back,

Salomon Benchimol

8/18/11

Read Full Post



Aboslutely Perfect

September 26, 2011 | 2:51 pm

8/14/11

Absolutely perfect! We didn't come across a single staff member who didn't call us by name and with a smile.

Doug Easton

8/14/11

Read Full Post



Execptional Resort

September 26, 2011 | 2:51 pm

8/14/11

This resort was truly exceptional. I have never been to a more upscale, luxurious hotel with all the security, incredibly friendly staff, the welcome that was received goes beyond words and the politeness of the entire staff was remarkable. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and cannot wait to come back. It is in such a nice area and is no comparison to any hotel in South Beach. This was quiet, comfortable, incredibly perfect in everyway and the Spa services were truly exceptional.

Rosanna Rocca

8/14/11

 

Read Full Post



Unbelivable staff and amazing atmosphere

September 26, 2011 | 2:46 pm

8/9/11

Unbelievable staff and amazing atmosphere. By far my favorite hotel. All the staff was equally friendly. Everyone was smiling all the time. Very refreshing to see. This will be the only place I will always stay in Miami.

Annmarie Chiarenza

8/9/11

Read Full Post



THE HOTEL IS GORGEOUS AND IMMACULATE

September 14, 2011 | 1:07 pm

7/21/2011

The hotel is gorgeous and immaculate as always! We can't wait to return!!!!!

Laura Kornblum

7/21/11

Read Full Post



ACQUALINA

September 14, 2011 | 1:06 pm

7/19/2011

Staying at Acqualina is like taking a trip to a foreign resort without having to travel. Wonderful beach, ocean, pool, food and staff.

 

Michael Greer

7/19/11

 

Read Full Post



SATISFYING

September 14, 2011 | 1:04 pm

7/15/2011

Very satisfying in every way! Recommended!

Dr. Iman Karaji

7/15/11

Read Full Post



BEST BEACH RESORT EXPERIENCE

September 14, 2011 | 1:03 pm

7/15/2011

Acqualina remains our best beach resort experience.

Barrett Bostick

7/15/11

Read Full Post



BEST HOTEL IN SUNNY ISLES

September 14, 2011 | 1:02 pm

7/15/2011

Best Hotel in Sunny Isles

Best Pool/ Ocean area

Best Poolside Grill and lawn furniture

 

Reuben Malz

7/15/11

Read Full Post



BEST HOTEL IN SUNNY ISLES

September 14, 2011 | 1:02 pm

7/15/2011

Best Hotel in Sunny Isles

Best Pool/ Ocean area

Best Poolside Grill and lawn furniture

 

Reuben Malz

7/15/11

Read Full Post



SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATIONS WERE TRULY 5 STARS

September 14, 2011 | 12:59 pm

7/15/11

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely love to visit again. Service and accommodations were truly 5 stars.

Santa Takos

7/15/11

Read Full Post



ACQUALINA STAFF MADE OUR ANNIVERSARY TRIP ONE TO REMEMBER

September 14, 2011 | 12:58 pm

7/8/2011

Acqualina staff made our anniversary trip one to remember!!! Thank You for making it special.

Dominic Rossiello

7/8/11

Read Full Post



EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

September 14, 2011 | 12:57 pm

7/4/2011

It's the best hotel in Miami. Everything was perfect.

Diego Garcia Fernandez

7/4/11

Read Full Post



ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING

July 25, 2011 | 10:11 am

6/29/11

My experience at Acqualina was amazing. From the elegant decor to the relaxing atmosphere of the grounds, hotel and ESPA. Everything was like brand new, well kept.

Absolutely breathtaking! My stay at Acqualina was wonderful, I felt like a pampered princess! Everything about my stay was awesome! I came with my best friend in celebration for her 30th birthday, we both had a great time. Relaxing on the beach, enjoying the pools & hot tub, and our wonderful experience at the ESPA are just a few things that we enjoyed the most. Our room was  very relaxing and calming. The bathroom was unbelievable. The moment we arrived at the resort we felt relaxed and welcomed. We will definitely be back!

 

Lucretia Samuels

6/29/11

Read Full Post



WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY MORE PLEASED

July 25, 2011 | 10:09 am

6/28/11

Couldn't have been happier from the moment we arrived, until the moment we left. The hotel, staff, facilities, spa, food were all exceptional, world class. The entire staff made us feel special and welcome. We could not have been any more pleased.

We anxiously await our next visit.

 

Neil & Susan Halfon

6/28/11

Read Full Post



FRIENDLIEST STAFF EVER ENCOUNTERED

July 25, 2011 | 9:58 am

6/23/11

The resort was perfect. Friendliest staff ever encountered. Il Mulino was amazing, best Italian dinner we have had in a while!

 

Melissa Devlin

6/23/11

Read Full Post



THE STAFF FRIENDLINESS MADE US FEEL WELCOME AND COMFORTABLE

July 25, 2011 | 9:57 am

6/23/11

The resort and it’s grounds were very impressive, but the staff friendliness made us feel welcome and comfortable.

 

Amy Palmisano

6/23/11

Read Full Post



ALL STAFF EXCEPTIONALLY CHILD FRIENDLY

July 25, 2011 | 9:56 am

6/21/11

We have a 19 month old child and the pool was wonderful for her. All staff were exceptionally child friendly.

Allen Model

6/21/11

Read Full Post



ALWAYS PERFECT

July 25, 2011 | 9:54 am

6/17/11

Always Perfect! Never make any changes to the winning formula you have. Acqualina is managed like nothing I have ever seen. It is like a symphony (from what we see on our side) and they really seem to know how to select the right staff. This place is my most favorite place on earth and from the time I leave I am counting down to when I can return once again.

Ken Arquelio

6/17/11

Read Full Post



CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN

July 25, 2011 | 9:53 am

6/9/11

Exceptional staff and service. Wonderful experience. Can’t wait to return.

Andrea Halpen

6/9/11

Read Full Post



IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED AFTER OUR WEDDING

July 25, 2011 | 9:52 am

6/9/11

The resort was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the one bedroom oceanview suite and it exceeded our expectations. It was exactly what we needed after our wedding...a place to unwind and recuperate.

Ezequiel Fernandez

6/9/11

Read Full Post



EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

July 25, 2011 | 9:49 am

6/8/11

The pool and beach staff were so accommodating as were the dinning staff. Customer service was excellent.

Ms. Anna Schlee

6/8/11

Read Full Post



Excellent Stay and Very Relaxing Holiday

June 21, 2011 | 12:13 pm

5/30/11

We had an excellent stay. The hotel, the staff and the facilities were absolutely first class and ensured we had an excellent stay and very relaxing holiday.

Andrea Adams
5/30/11

Read Full Post



Thank you for Everything

June 21, 2011 | 12:12 pm

5/29/11

All of your staff is wonderful. We will be back again. Thank you again for everything. You made my daughter’s wedding a most memorable experience. All of us and our guests can not stop talking about it.

Mrs. Irene Galizia
5/29/11

Read Full Post



Room and Staff were Excellent

June 21, 2011 | 12:08 pm

5/9/11

The room and especially all staff were excellent.
Oksana Petrova
5/9/11

Read Full Post



Attention to Detail

June 21, 2011 | 12:07 pm

5/16/11

The grounds and building are immaculate and maintained to the highest caliber. The building seems brand new which I think is a credit to the staff who maintain it.

When I arrived the staff had arranged for a maternity pillow and chocolate covered strawberries. I really appreciated this attention to detail and the added effort to make me feel as comfortable as possible during our stay.

All of the staff exceeded our expectations. 

Mrs. Davey
5/16/2011

Read Full Post



Exceptional Experience

June 21, 2011 | 12:06 pm

5/14/11

Beach club and pool experience is exceptional.
Mrs.Nola Brown
5/14/11

Read Full Post



Best Luxury Family Hotel in Miami

June 21, 2011 | 12:05 pm

5/1/11

Best luxury family hotel in Miami. No contest!
Robin Allstadt 
5/1/11

Read Full Post



The service and staff were superb!

May 19, 2011 | 1:20 pm

4/26/11

The service and staff were superb! We were pampered beyond any previous resorts we visited.
Elizabeth Leadbeater 
4/26/11

Read Full Post



Every staff member makes you feel as if you are part of their family

May 19, 2011 | 1:19 pm

4/26/11

Every staff member makes you feel as if you are part of their family as well. They are very genuine; from the dining staff to the beach and pool staff. Maurice and Yang made our morning special with our breakfast in Aaria. Carlos, the manager, was so helpful and professional everyday. Xavier Perez was so kind and warm to our family. He took great care of us on the beach and the pool. He always had towels, chair, etc. ready for us. The concierge staff was so helpful in our dinner reservations and activities. Barbara Soto took personal care for the children with cookies and milk. All of these touches are so important for a resort especially with families. Jose and Vladimir were so friendly and kind to all of us at the beach. We give your resort an excellent recommendation. I also give your staff a lot of credit dealing with guests who were very demanding and not courteous to them. You truly made us feel welcomed and pleased.

Kathleen Mannello
4/26/11

Read Full Post



Anything we needed/requested was granted with pleasure

May 19, 2011 | 1:18 pm

4/5/11

The hotel was beautiful! The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating to me and my family! Anything we needed/requested was granted "with pleasure!" Thank you Acqualina!!

Pam Depace
4/5/11

Read Full Post



A nice touch

May 19, 2011 | 1:16 pm

4/5/11

I truly found it lovely that, upon asking the location of something, you were immediately escorted to said location. Nice touch.
Steve Varano
4/5/11

Read Full Post



By far the most fabulous place

April 11, 2011 | 4:14 pm

03/20/11

By far the most fabulous place I ever visited. I enjoyed it all. Coming back soon!

Suzane Corso
03/20/11

Read Full Post



First class accomodations

April 11, 2011 | 4:13 pm

3/28/11

Our stay was very enjoyable. First class accommodations. 

Mr. Robert Griffin 
3/28/11

Read Full Post



Well maintained

April 11, 2011 | 4:13 pm

03/25/11

The grounds were lovely, the interiors well maintained and beautiful. 

Mrs. Natalie Hefley 
03/25/11

Read Full Post



I truly enjoyed my stay

April 11, 2011 | 4:10 pm

03/24/11

Everything looks bright and new. I truly enjoyed my stay and hope to return.

Ellen Carry
03/24/11 

Read Full Post



Very well looked after and clean

April 11, 2011 | 4:09 pm

03/24/11

Very well looked after and clean.

Mrs. Therese Davids 
03/24/11

Read Full Post



It feels like being away and being at home

April 11, 2011 | 4:07 pm

03/13/11

You should be rightly proud of running and maintaining a superb resort: attractive, restful; friendly and personal (remembering names and preferences); it feels both like being away and being at home.

Dr. Stuart Pizer  
03/13/11

 

Read Full Post



Felt welcome at your resort

April 11, 2011 | 4:06 pm

03/07/11

Exceedingly well maintained and well staffed. Thought everyone from front desk housekeepers to door men to bell man to pool/beach staff helpful...well trained, courteous, and helpful.

Service was excellent in keeping with or exceeding service at other "Leading Hotels".

Felt welcome at your resort....the staff generally was happy to have us as guests.

 

Neil Miller
03/07/11 

 

Read Full Post



Beautiful

April 11, 2011 | 4:05 pm

03/06/11

The grounds were so beautiful and well cared for.

Donald Armstrong
03/06/11 

Read Full Post



Impeccable

April 11, 2011 | 3:55 pm

01/26/11

Everything was impeccable

Ms. Sarah Fry
01/26/11

Read Full Post



Our stay began before we even arrived

April 11, 2011 | 3:54 pm

01/19/11

Where do I begin. Our stay began before we even arrived. Alejandra contacted me via email to see if she could help us with anything to make our stay perfect (which it was). The first contact you have with a hotel sets the tone and she did. She was professional, kind and greeted us upon our arrival with a warm welcome. Jade then checked us in and gave us a wonderful tour of the hotel. She was also very professional and sweet as can be. Tatiana, assisted us with dinner reservations and other questions we had. I felt as though she knew exactly what we were looking for, even when I was unsure. The recommendations were perfect and she has a beautiful personality that makes you trust her instinct. She highly recommended the hotel restaurant and rightfully so. Our meals at Il Mulino were the best! Breakfast was amazing and Felipe and Maurice along with the rest of the staff made us feel so welcome. We were greeted with big smiles and they always took care of anything we needed. In the evening, Tino, the maitre d', made us feel like we were in Italy and being Italian it was wonderful. A true Italian experience! Our Scicilian waiter was attentive and made us feel very welcome as well. The grappa and limoncello at the end of the meal was a perfect end to an exquisite meal. Jessica and Julio at the pool and beach were also so kind and always looking to get us what we needed. Lastly, our experience at the spa was blissful and tranquil. It is beautiful and the staff match it perfectly. We came to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and it seemed the whole staff knew it before I even told them. Alejandra even brought up a delicious cake and strawberries with a lovely note for him. What a nice touch! Bottom line is, we have traveled quite a bit, but I can tell you what you have at your hotel is very special. You have combined the feel of elegance and exceptional quality with the welcoming feel of staying with good friends and that is very rare. We hope to return soon with our 3 children as I am sure they will enjoy just as much! Thank you all for your hospitality

The resort grounds were meticulous! It is a beautiful place and you feel as if you are staying in a secluded villa in Italy.

Mr. Michael Margiotta
01/19/11

 

Read Full Post



Everything was wonderful

April 11, 2011 | 3:52 pm

01/18/11

Everything was wonderful and I look forward to my next stay there!!! Your beds are VERY comfortable and I had very good night's rest during my stay.

Mrs Lily Fardshisheh
01/18/11

Read Full Post



This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at

April 11, 2011 | 3:49 pm

01/18/11

I had an incredible experience. This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Mr. Ananth Shankar  
01/18/11

Read Full Post



Stunning and well maintained

April 11, 2011 | 3:48 pm

01/15/11

It's stunning and well maintained. We appreciated the variety of outdoor areas to relax. All beautiful.

Mr. Moshe David
01/15/11

 

Read Full Post



Very well run resort

April 11, 2011 | 3:47 pm

01/04/11

All of the staff was great. Very well run resort.

Mr. Chad Rudicel 
01/04/11

Read Full Post



An Amazing Stay!

April 11, 2011 | 3:46 pm

01/02/2011

Everything was very clean and nice.  An amazing stay. Bravo for all the attention to your service!

Mrs. Stephanie Carter
01.02.11

Read Full Post



Everyone was very helpful

April 01, 2011 | 10:26 am

02/23/2011

Beautiful property. Everyone was very helpful.

Mr. John Liuzzi 
02/23/2011

Read Full Post



Every aspect of our stay was fantastic

April 01, 2011 | 10:23 am

02/22/2011

Nothing to improve. Every aspect of our stay was fantastic.

Mr. Eichenholtz  
02/22/2011

Read Full Post



A wonderful and relaxing experience

April 01, 2011 | 10:22 am

02/22/2011

I was very glad to stay at the Acqualina as it was a wonderful and relaxing experience.

Cristina Pereyra 
02/22/2011

 

Read Full Post



Costa Grill

April 01, 2011 | 10:13 am

02/22/2011

We had lunch twice at the restaurant by the beach and it was excellent, not only the food but also how we were assisted by everyone.

Cristina Pereyra 
02/22/2011

 

Read Full Post



Our stay at the Acqualina was simply outstanding

April 01, 2011 | 10:11 am

02/16/2011

Our stay at the Acqualina was simply outstanding. The facilities were impeccably well kept. That said, best is your Staff; incredibly good creating a Boutique Hotel atmosphere, amazing considering the size.

Gerald McBride

02/16/2011

Read Full Post



Everything was gorgeous

April 01, 2011 | 10:07 am

02/15/2011

Everything was gorgeous. Loved the pool and beach areas. Decor was beautiful and modern.

 Caroline Connolly 
02/15/2011

Read Full Post



Outstanding

April 01, 2011 | 10:06 am

02/14/2011

Outstanding again. Cannot wait to return! 

Scott Rosenbloom 
02/14/2011

Read Full Post



One of the best hotels I have stayed

April 01, 2011 | 10:04 am

02/11/2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed. 

Kazuko Sherman 

02/11/011

Read Full Post



Everything is immaculate

April 01, 2011 | 10:00 am

02/08/2011

Everything is immaculate... very impressive.  

Heidi Podjavorsek 

02/08/2011

Read Full Post



Beautiful hotel with warm and excellent service!

December 10, 2010 | 9:32 am

09/02/2010

 

Keep up the wonderful service! Beautiful hotel with warm and excellent service!

Michele Schonfeldt 
09/02/2010

 

Read Full Post



Excellent Five Star service.

December 10, 2010 | 9:31 am

09/07/2010

 

Excellent Five Star service.

Tiffany Clarke 
09/07/2010

 

Read Full Post



Truly a great, 5 diamond, 5 star experience

December 10, 2010 | 9:31 am

09/07/2010

Truly a great, 5 diamond, 5 star experience. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly with amazing name usage. Not too much or too formal, just right... Look out Four Seasons!

Mark Tamis 

09/07/2010

Read Full Post



It was just beautiful and clean and amazing.

December 10, 2010 | 9:30 am

09/07/2010

It was just beautiful and clean and amazing.

Alon Nadler 
09/07/2010

Read Full Post



Everyone was so very nice and polite

December 10, 2010 | 9:29 am

09/08/2010

Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay. We really had a very nice time. Nice memories. Everyone was so very nice and polite.

Armando Fuster 
09/08/2010

 

Read Full Post



Warm & friendly ambiance all around

December 10, 2010 | 9:28 am

09/12/2010

Very clean, attention to every detail. Warm & friendly ambiance all around.

Ilya Golub 
09/12/2010

Read Full Post



The resort is EXCELLENT!!!

December 10, 2010 | 9:27 am

09/16/2010

The resort is EXCELLENT!!! I can't wait till my next visit. The resort looked the same in person as it did on the internet. I was very impressed.

Tredish Wise 
09/16/2010

Read Full Post



It was heaven on earth

December 10, 2010 | 9:26 am

09/21/2010

You did an amazing job....we loved every second of the Acqualina. Everyone was so nice, and there wasn't anything that they didn't do for us. We love it and will be back...It was heaven on earth.

Leah Hawkins 
09/21/2010

Read Full Post



It exceeded every expectation!

December 10, 2010 | 9:25 am

09/28/2010

It exceeded every expectation!

Brian Olson 
09/28/2010

Read Full Post



The staff made me feel very welcome.

December 10, 2010 | 9:23 am

10/07/2010

I had a wonderful time. My room was amazing and the amenities were awesome! The staff made me feel very welcome. I will definitely be back and telling my friends about Acqualina!

Danique Michelle Lewis 
10/07/2010

Read Full Post



The attention to detail is amazing

December 10, 2010 | 9:22 am

10/18/2010

 

I have never stayed at a cleaner hotel. The attention to detail is amazing.

It was incredible to see how genuinely happy the staff seemed to be to work at the Acqualina and provide the exceptional level of service that made our vacation so great.

Marc Spencer 
10/18/2010

Read Full Post



Everything was beautiful

December 10, 2010 | 9:21 am

10/25/2010

 

Everything was beautiful and well arranged all the time

Rodrigo Delsante 
10/25/2010

Read Full Post



All was extremely excellent!!!

December 10, 2010 | 9:21 am

10/26/2010

All was extremely excellent!!! Room service and pool and beach area all was fabulous! I highly recommend a stay here.

Tatiana Hidrie 
10/26/2010

Read Full Post



Wonderful stay

December 10, 2010 | 9:20 am

10/30/2010

 

We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning next year.

Nicole Clark 
10/30/2010

Read Full Post



Very relaxing and fulfilling

December 10, 2010 | 9:19 am

11/03/2010

I thoroughly enjoyed by stay at Acqualina Resort. It was very relaxing and fulfilling. I appreciate the courtesy of the staff and the facilities available at the resort. The resort is very well maintained and has very friendly staff. If I am able to return to the Miami area for a holiday, I will certainly be intent on staying at Acqualina again!

Ashwin Dharmadhikari 
11/03/2010

Read Full Post



Wonderful vacation

December 10, 2010 | 9:19 am

11/10/2010

Everything was clean polished and well stocked with care wherever we went in the resort. My travel agent and I have been raving about it to all my friends. We had a wonderful vacation what a great way to spend our anniversary.

Wayne Benach 
11/10/2010

Read Full Post



Best of the best

December 10, 2010 | 9:14 am

11/17/2010

Amazing and incredible, it is definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed in my whole life. Best of the best, don't miss it!

Derek Hao Yang 
11/17/2010

Read Full Post



Stunning in every regard

December 10, 2010 | 9:14 am

11/19/2010

An impressive facility with an exceptional staff. Stunning in every regard.

Jill Jergel 
11/19/2010

Read Full Post