Guest Reviews

January 2021

"The overall experience at the Acqualina resort was amazing. From the accommodations to the staff, the experience is like no other."

Sheane Robinson

Clinton, MD, USA

"It is always a pleasure to come back to Acqualina, primarily owing to its people and service levels from all staff. One really enjoys each day as staff makes you feel at home."

Eduardo Munoz

Santiago, Chile

"Unreal customer service. It's inspiring."

Chris Byke

North Royalton, OH, USA

November 2020

“Again exceptional associates, exceptional service, we felt like everyone in the hotel knew who we were and always greeted us by our names. Made us feel at home. I'm even considering the Estates due to this feeling.”

Yvonne Tamayo
USA

“We love this place....4 times in the last 3 years and can't wait for our next visit.”

Lawrence Stern
Silverspring, Maryland, USA

“We were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and stayed at 5 Five Star and Five Diamond Hotels during our driving vacation.  While all were beautiful and enjoyable,  your hotel was by far the best.  The room was UNBELIEVABLE, the service was beyond excellent and the pool and beach were great.”

Cynthia Uyhely
Oak Creek, Wyoming, USA

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were lucky to have perfect weather, will definitely be back for longer stay.”

Sam Alyaseen
Lone Tree, Colorado, USA

“I could not be happier to spend my 40th wedding anniversary with the Acqualina team.”

John Orrico
Newport, Rhode Island, USA

“Great hotel! I felt safe during Covid. The staff is very attentive.”

Gary Braynen
Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

“It was beyond exceptional! The service was amazing - the property was perfection!”

Rebekah McKinley
Longwood, Florida, USA

“Acqualina is amazing!  From the beginning to the end.  The attention to detail, the warm welcome, the cleanliness and upkeep of the entire property is exceptional. The level of service here is truly paramount.”

Carla Halliburton
Conyers, Georgia, USA

“Lovely resort. Very comfortable accommodations.  Food was delicious.  The beachfront dinner was incredible- food was delicious and atmosphere was amazing.  The Sunday brunch was spectacular.  Everything was well maintained.  We had a terrific stay and will definitely be recommending to others.”

Ellen Robbins
Manhattan Beach, California, USA

“Fabulous stay, strongly considering another visit next November.”

Bradley Ginger
Arlington Heights, Ohio, USA

“I have to say that I never left a review but this time I really have to.

We have an amazing weekend!! We went for my husband’s birthday and we really had a fantastic stay! All the staff were wonderful! They help me to surprised  my husband with a cake after lunch and every time I asked for help about my husband birthday they always help me very kindly! The Service is more than perfect! They are always taking care of you with a smile and the service is really fast at the beach, pool and room service! The best hotel in Miami for sure!! I highly recommend and I also love that is very familiar. We are thinking to go back with our family for New Year! I’m pretty sure is the best place to start the year! We were a little bit afraid to go to a Hotel with this COVID situation we are living  and I have to say that I’m very proud about all the Acqualina staff taking care about, we felt very safe about COVID they have high security and protection measures that we really appreciate. The food was also amazing! Thank you very much to all the Acqualina staff.”

Jonathan Weinberg Pinto
Aventura, Florida, USA

October 2020

“We were supposed to go on this trip back in May but Covid had other plans so we had to put it on hold. We were lucky enough to be able to reschedule it just in time for our 2 year wedding anniversary and it was amazing. Laura has been visiting Acqualina annually for work, and each time she comes home raving about it. I have to say, I’ve never experienced hospitality like this. I actually think the Acqualina employees don’t have the word “no” in their vocabulary. They are so accommodating and attentive, they’ve thought of everything you can ask for and always have a solution ready. They showed us a little extra love as well for our anniversary which made it that much more special. If you’re looking for a slice of paradise without leaving the country, definitely check out Acqualina. We’ll be back soon for sure.”

Laura Polanco
Clifton, New Jersey, USA

“The staff was all very attentive and exhibited a very high level of customer service. Once you are named as the #1 beach resort it raises the expectations of all those who visit. I think the staff at Aqualina is doing everything possible to keep that #1 rating.”

Jeremy Wiggains
Fairview, Texas, USA

“We loved our stay and would recommend to all of our family and friends. Great job guys!”

Michael Leydervuder
Deefield, Illinois, USA

“From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for making us feel close to home in a wonderful care. My kids had so much fun with David from the beach, with Mariana from the Acquamarine Program and Gustavo took great care of our luggage and check out process. I can't remember each other's name, as an example our Oceanfront waitress who was so patient and attentive to us. Before, during and after our stay, your staff has given an incredible service to us. Excellent! You all went beyond providing us with the best stay. We'll definitely be back! This was our first time in Miami. Thank you again.”

Yamaris Bobe
Sebring, Florida, USA

“Amazing place to stay and enjoy in Florida.”

Isaac Attie
Miami, Florida, USA

“Best place I stayed in years and much better than ever before.”

Jack Schenker
New York, New York, USA

“Beautiful resort. Great staff. Attention to detail is second to none. It was my wife’s birthday and the beach staff brought her balloons and a gift. So thoughtful and appreciated. The suite was impeccable. Wonderful time! We’ll be back!”

Jeffrey Szymanski
Fulshear, Texas, USA

“Our experience could not have been better! The beautiful property combined with the exceptional service made this the best hotel experience we have had. We will definitely be back!”

Darryl Forbes
Midlothian, Virginia, USA

September 2020

“My husband and I were blown away by the level of service. We are locals and were there for one night to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were so delighted with the room upgrade and the delivery of a birthday cake to the room! We will definitely return and we have told our friends how great the service is. I would also like to commend you on the obvious efforts you are taking to ensure the safety of your guests during a pandemic.”

Laura Rivero
Coral Gables, Florida, USA

“It was a great experience. The staff at the beach was very accommodating, Matias was excellent and very friendly. Louise was very professional and ready to help always. Simone at Il Mulino was very proficient and sweet.”

Garentina Gogo
New York, USA

“Highest quality facility that I have been too around the world. Par excellence.”

Steven Horowitz
New York, USA

“Our experience at Acqualina was fantastic, unforgettable memory of our first anniversary. The view was breathtaking, staff was very friendly, services was excellent. We will definitely come back.”

Peter Gharbawy
Florida, USA

“We really liked the staff, quality of food and service."

Dorota Gora
Naples, Florida, USA

“Great place to stay.”

Yreido Rodriguez
Miami, Florida, USA

“Best hotel experience my fiancé and I have ever had.”

Dilon Evans Jr.
Coral Springs, Florida, USA

“Thanks for the two amazing day we spend with my family relaxing and seeing how my little son could use and be happy in a such a perfect swimming pool.”

Maria Spatafora
Buenos Aires, Argentina

August 2020

"We were hesitant to book during covid but we took a leap of faith and I’m so glad we did. Our anniversary was one for the books because of the people who made sure our stay was safe and went out of their way to pamper us.  Thank you!!!!!"

Jordan Norwood
Sarasota, FL

"We chose Acqualina at random and had no idea just how lucky we got until we arrived. We were absolutely blown away. Every single staff member we had the pleasure of meeting went above and beyond. They followed all precautionary measures for COVID. We had been quarantined for months before this trip and we’re nervous about this but everyone was masked and gloved, and there were temperature taking stations throughout. This was a trip  for my daughter’s 21st birthday and  we truly couldn’t be happier with  our stay. Thank you so much for  that... we really needed this."

Marylynne Stella
California, USA

"We decided to stay home for our honeymoon after our wedding. Acqualina was the best decision we made. Thanks to all their staff for the accomodations. All the services and attentions. Will definitely return and recommend."

Dennis Lindo
Hollywood, FL

July 2020

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very impressed with how Acqualina has implemented COVID protocols. Service was outstanding! Looking forward to visiting again."

Kelsey Trimble
Texas, USA

"This is the best hotel in Miami period. It always was and will always be."

Kimberly Denison
Maryland, USA

"Your COVID protocol was excellent. You should serve as an example of how to function safely juxtaposed with excellent customer service."

Linda Wenger
USA

"You have the NICEST people at Acqualina. Truly! Thanks for making my family feel special!"

Kevin Branigan
South Carolina, USA

June 2020

“Without remembering personal names (very sorry) EVERY single interaction was excellent! Everyone responded with friendliness and warmth, eagerness to help and genuine concern to meet any issue or request with excellent service. We interacted with almost everyone and our perfect treatment was consistent throughout.”

Mrs. Fields

“We cannot say enough great things about our recent stay at Acqualina. From the moment we walked in the door we felt like we were whisked away to a paradise of excellence. The service was exceptional as were all the amenities. The rooms are incredibly spacious and beautifully outfitted to help you truly escape. Their COVID-19 safety precautions were impressive and we felt SO safe the entire visit. We can’t wait to be back!!”

MiamiMomsBlog

MARCH 2020

“Everything was excellent. No recommendations at all.
The best hotel and resort in Miami( Sunny Islands Beach)”.

Nina Fontana
Sao Pablo, BR

“Absolutely  wonderful top-rate resort. Can’t wait to go back”.

Linda Slonki
USA

FEBRUARY 2020

“We fell in love with Acqualina! We will be spending at least a couple of weeks a year down at the magnificently beautiful and well run resort!”
Joel Sherman
New Jersey, USA

“This is a first class resort. Every amenity has been well thought out. We had a wonderful time!”
Debroah Menditch
Massachusetts, USA

“Everyone was amazing and I could write everyone’s name we encountered from the check-in experience forward. We especially remember our check in experience. Acqualina’s five star experience is clearly the finest available on the beach. ANYWHERE!”
Mr. Billy Ford
Florida, USA

JANUARY 2020

“Excellent resort and service, we will definitely return.”
Mr. Christopher Maxwell
Georgia, USA

“Terrific resort. There is a reason we have been guests many times. Thank you to all.”
Mr. Angelo Sarracini
Ontario, Canada